Request for Zipper with feedback (Montreal, QC, Canada)

Hello, I am an Occupational Therapy student completing my final clinical stage at a school for children with developmental disabilties, and we are in need of a feedback zipper! :womans_clothes:

The request is for a zipper that provides feedback once the zipper is locked in the base. Feedback could be in the form of a visual (e.g., lights), auditory (e.g., bells) or any other stimulus that alerts the child they have completed the step. The goal is to alert the child that they have locked in the zipper and that they can now zip up the zipper. The request is for either a feedback attachment piece to add to our current large zipper or for a new zipper (that resembles our large zipper) with a feedback system. If you are interested, please let me know and I will send you photos of our large zipper.

The end product will be used by many students at the school! Plus, you will be contributing to the participation of children with disabilities in their daily lives and therefore in their communities…which is pretty wonderful if you ask me.

Background information: