Request for Assistive Pencil Grip (Gahanna, OH, USA)

Requestor: @hello2

Hi! I’m an artist with a rare disease called MCTD (like arthritis, lupus, and other autoimmune diseases all in one). I’ve been on the search for a big enough pen/pencil grip for a long time and this one looks great. I heard about Makers Making Change from Tech Owl PA on TikTok. I find myself often just not sketching/drawing/writing because it hurts too much to hold writing utensils, and I’d like to get back to doing those things with as little pain as possible. I provided some social links, but you can also find more of my work on TikTok @snailypo if you’d like to know about the kind of art I make and how you would be helping me!
Thank you!

MMC Entry .I.D: 7038

1 Like

Great to hear, and thanks for reaching out @hello2. Let me connect with @thomasd to see if he can help get this made for you.

2 Likes

@hello2 There are so many options to assist you. A small tennis ball, a foam curler, a universal cuff, an industrial twist tie, or modeling clay.