Adaptive gaming for new gaming consoles

Hello everyone,

Has there been any conversations on adaptive gaming for the new gaming consoles rolling our here in a few months? Playstation 5 and Xbox Series will be hot item this Christmas and would like to ensure that current adaptive controllers are compatible with the new consoles. I’m brand new to adaptive gaming but would really like to start helping in this area.

1 Like

Hello @creationstation3d, how did you get involved in adaptive gaming? I am not a gamer but recognize the benefits of adaptive gaming.

This article indicates that previous generation controllers will work with the the Xbox.

Hi @creationstation3d,

Not sure if this is helpful, but I recommend checking out the following. Obviously there are more options, but I’ve personally found these helpful.

GAMERS: Steve Saylor, RockyNoHands, and Ross Minor are all active gamers with disabilities.

CONSULTANTS: People like Cherry Rae Thompson, Craig Kaufman, Bryce Johnson, and James Berg are professionals in the realm of game accessibility.

MEDIA: Can I Play That? and Game Accessibility Nexus. Articles are often written by people with disabilities (either gamers or accessibility professionals)

1 Like

Actually I am brand new to it but I love to game. Figured I would help in that area since I’m there a lot. Thanks for the article!

This is huge help thank you! I knew that Xbox Series X was going to be backwards compatible. Since I plan on getting this console I wanted to start the network process now to get involved. I’m curious if Playstation has any adaptive controllers. I will get with that group that you posted.

Thanks

Awesome! This is a subject of discussion. I know that Can I Play That? did an article expressing these concerns.